Adopt a Harrier?


 

I recently received this plea:

“My father was a sailor, a pretty good boat-builder, and generally loved messing about in boats. At some point he read in Wooden Boat about the Harrier, acquired the plans for it and started to build the boat in his basement. Unfortunately, he passed away in March at the age of 95, with a far-from complete Harrier partially planked in the lower level of his house in Western New York.”

“My brother and I are both lovers of boats, but neither of us can do anything with this, and we hate to see the keel, ribs and planking go to waste. This is nothing more than a shot in the dark, but … by any chance, do you know of someone who would be interested in taking on a project such as this?”

“…While I don’t have any photos of the boat as it now is, I expect to be at my father’s house within the next few weeks and could easily provide any information that might be helpful in getting this project a new home.”

“Thanks for any help you might provide!”

So here it is! Any leads? Anyone looking for a jump-start on their next boatbuilding project?

Feel free to contact me and I’ll put you in touch.

 

Boats-bring-us-together

 

 

Leave a Reply

